Nashville, TN: Where I Want To Be

December 8, 2008 at 12:34 pm Leave a comment

Studying abroad in Brussels, Belgium this past summer gave me a new outlook on life (refer to my post “Study Abroad Experience: Life-Changing”). Although I love Clemson and home (Flowery Branch, GA) I am realizing that I often fall victim to living in a “bubble.” I am in the process of searching for summer internships. Before studying abroad, I probably would have settled on finding an internship in either my hometown or commute to Atlanta. Although Atlanta has much to offer and I may end up there one day, I am ready to embark in another adventure in my life….

I have an exhilarating passion for country music. So I have decided to look for internships in Nashville, TN, often referred to as “Music City” for this summer. Although I have never been to Nashville, I have heard wonderful things about the city and I know that I would fall in love with the atmosphere. It caters to one of my biggest loves: country music! I figure if I cannot be up on stage as a country music star (which is one of my dreams) I might as well surround myself in the environment. I have looked into interning with CMT, UMG, Ryman Auditorium, and a couple small record label companies. I would love to find an internship that works directly with country music somehow. I have talked to a few people who have interned and a common job responsible for interns would be to help manage the website and other communication outlets with the public, help plan and manage special events, and the most fun… enjoy free concerts and possibly even meet the stars J That doesn’t even sound like work to me!

I am excited to see where this new path takes me. Right now my mindset is to experience anything and everything while I can. Nothing is holding me back. I am excited and anxious to see where my Nashville dream takes me…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Munsea Case Study Dabo Swinney: Head Coach & PR Practitioner?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


